Mireille: 'The care I provide is one of the best things about my work that people can live at home for as long as possible.'

In December 2018, the first independent caregiver started working through Dytter, at the Cordaan care organization in Amsterdam. And we’d like to introduce her. For today’s post we’re putting the spotlight on: Mireille van Rey

Mireille van Rey.jpg

Name: Mireille van Rey

Age: 48 years

Education / Position: Mavo, MBO 3 VIG & EVV (First responsible carer)

Mainly employed: In community care and intramural

Family: I have a partner and am the mother of four sons


What do you like to do in your spare time:

I like to travel and spend time with my children.


What do you like best about your work:

The best thing about my job is the freedom I have, and the fact that I can schedule shifts myself. I also think it’s great that people can continue to live at home, in a familiar environment, as long as possible because of the care I provide.


What was the reason you became a freelancer:

It gives me the freedom to balance my work and private life.


What convinced you to come to work for Dytter:

I started working for Dytter because I can combine work, private and leisure time the way I want. I can decide for myself when I work, and that helps me keep in balance..


What’s your biggest dream:

I don't have big dreams. Simply being in good health is something I treasure every day.


Do you want to tell your story or share a great experience with your colleagues? Send us a text or email us. Who knows, you might be in the spotlight too!

We and third parties use cookies on our website. We use cookies for statistical, preference and marketing purposes. Google Analytics cookies are anonymized. By clicking "Accept", you accept the use of all cookies as described in our privacy statement.